Kazakh Teams Chase Dakar Success in South America

Three crews in the car category and one crew in the truck category are representing Kazakhstan at the Jan. 4-17 Dakar Rally 2015 in South America.

Screen shot 2015-01-13 at 13.41.45The pilots/co-pilots pairs representing Kazakhstan are: in the category class T1 – Aidyn Rakhimbayev/Anton Nikolayev, MINI; Bauyrzhan Issabayev/Vladimir Demyanenko Toyota Overdrive; in T2 – Denis Berezovsky/Ignat Falkov Nissan Patrol; trucks – Artur Ardavichus/Alexei Nikizhev and mechanic Daniel Kozlovsky on a Tatra.

As of Jan. 12, Rakhimbayev/Nikolayev held 10th position, Issabayev/ Demyanenko the 21st and Ardavichus/Nikizhev were in 19th position overall.





Get The Astana Times stories sent directly to you! Sign up via the website or subscribe to our Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Telegram and Tiktok!