Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan Open Trade Houses in Moscow

ASTANA – Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan opened trade houses, and Voronezh Oblast opened a trade and exhibition hall, Oct. 28 in Moscow, the Eurasian Business Council (EABC) announced. The new trade missions are expected to increase turnover among Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) member states by at least 30 percent.


As a result, the EABC expo project aimed at providing a permanent global trade and exhibition area was officially launched in the Russian capital. In the future, the centre will present producers from all 85 regions of Russia and shopping malls from countries included in the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO), Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN), BRICS countries (Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa) and Arab states.

The project primarily intends to create online and offline platforms for trade in Eurasian space, renew and establish the commodity distribution system and cooperative ties with the aim of import substitution, support agricultural producers and facilitate trade flows independent of political and economic situations in the world.

More than 400 exhibits from Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Voronezh Oblast are located in pavilions colourfully decorated with national and regional ornaments. The Armenian trading house will offer different types of cheeses, cured meats and sausages, canned goods, traditional Armenian jam, fruits and vegetables and alcoholic beverages.


Kazakhstan will present rice, pasta, fresh and preserved meat, horse meat, vegetables and spirits.

Belarusian producers will deliver dairy products, cheese, potatoes, bread, pasta, mineral water and meat products.

Kyrgyzstan plans to increase exports of seasonal vegetables and fruits, canned food, dried fruits, nuts, oil and unique ecologically-pure juices. Voronezh manufacturers will supply markets in Moscow and other regions with mineral water, biscuits and various grain products and vegetables.

EABC was established to facilitate the process of economic integration among EAEU, SCO, BRICS and ASEAN member countries. The organisation promotes EAEU domestic producers and manufacturers, creates a system of cooperation among EAEU entrepreneurs.

Get The Astana Times stories sent directly to you! Sign up via the website or subscribe to our Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Telegram, YouTube and Tiktok!